Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Seven Presidential Candidates File Minnesota Petitions

Ballot Access News

According to this story, seven presidential candidates have submitted petitions to be on the ballot in Minnesota. The only ballot-qualified parties in Minnesota are Democratic-Farmer-Labor, Republican, Legal Marijuana Now, and Grassroots-Legalize Marijuana Parties. The latter two are not expected to nominate anyone for president. For other parties, 2,000 signatures were required to place a presidential nominee on the ballot.

The petitions are for Rocky De La Fuente (Alliance); Howie Hawkins (Green); Jo Jorgensen (Libertarian); Alyson Kennedy (Socialist Workers); Gloria La Riva (Socialism & Liberation); independent Brock Pierce; and independent Kanye West.

No comments: