Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Thirteen Independent Candidates were Elected to State Legislatures Last Week

Ballot Access News

On November 6, thirteen independent candidates were elected to state legislatures. They are:
Alaska: Daniel Ortiz
Maine: Walter Riseman, Jeff Evangelos, William Pluecker, Norman Higgins, Kent Ackley
Massachusetts: Susannah Whipps
Vermont: Terry Norris, Barbara Murphy, Benjamin Jickling, Laura Sibilia, and Kelly Pajala
Wyoming: Jim Roscoe
All of these were elected to the lower house, not the State Senate.

No comments: